Category: Advisory Board

Paul R. Sanberg, Chair

Dr. Paul R. Sanberg is Senior Vice President for Research, Innovation & Economic Development, Distinguished University Professor, and Executive Director of the Center of Excellence for Aging and Brain Repair at the University of South Florida, and Founder and President of the National Academy of Inventors.

Randy E. Berridge

Randy Berridge has held the position of president of the Florida High Tech Corridor Council since its formation in 1996. He also currently serves as president of the Berridge Consulting Group, Inc., and Advisory Board Member of SunTrust Bank, N.A.

Jeff Brandes

Florida State Senator Jeff Brandes represents Florida Senate District 22, which includes parts of Hillsborough and Pinellas county. He was originally elected to the Florida House of Representatives in 2010 and was subsequently elected to the Florida Senate in 2012.

Phoebe Cade Miles

Phoebe Cade Miles founded the Cade Museum in 2004. She is also co-founder and vice-president of the Gloria Dei Foundation, a family-operated charity that awards grants to organizations that promote the common good in accordance with Christian principles.

Curtis R. Carlson

Dr. Carlson, Founder and CEO of The Practice of Innovation, an organization that is dedicated to improving innovative performance. From 1998 to 2014 Carlson served as President and CEO of SRI International, a world authority on creating value for customers through innovation.

Kathy Castor

Kathy Castor is the Tampa Bay area’s voice in the U.S. Congress. She is serving her fourth term and represents Florida’s 14th Congressional district, which includes Tampa, St. Petersburg and parts of Hillsborough and Pinellas counties.

Michael J. DeLuca

Michael J. DeLuca, J.D. Intellectual Property Counsel Florida Power & Light, NextEra Energy Mike DeLuca graduated from Virginia Polytechnic School and State University with a B.S. in electrical engineering and earned his juris doctorate...

Elizabeth Dougherty

Elizabeth Dougherty is the Director of Inventor Education, Outreach, and Recognition in the Office of Innovation Development at the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO). In this capacity, she develops, implements, and supervises programs that support the independent inventor community, small businesses, entrepreneurs, and the intellectual property interests of colleges and universities.

Jonathan M. Ellen

As president and vice dean of Johns Hopkins All Children’s Hospital, Dr. Jonathan Ellen is leading the transformation of All Children’s from a regional pediatric referral center to an academic children’s hospital and national leader in research, teaching and patient care.

Kenneth Ford

Kenneth Ford is Founder and Director of the Florida Institute for Human & Machine Cognition (IHMC), an independent not-for-profit research institute with locations in Pensacola and Ocala Florida.