The Advisory Board of the Florida Inventors Hall of Fame comprises outstanding, eclectic leaders and inventors from public corporations, private businesses, research universities, nonprofit institutes, governmental agencies, and other areas.


Name Affiliation
Randy E. Berridge, President Florida High Tech Corridor Council
Jeffrey P. Brandes, Florida State Senator Florida Senate, 24th District
Phoebe Cade Miles, President Cade Museum
Curtis R. Carlson, Author & Inventor The Practice of Innovation
Kathy Castor, U.S. Representative Florida’s 14th Congressional District
Elizabeth Dougherty, Director of Inventor Education, Outreach, and Recognition United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO)
Jonathan M. Ellen, President & Physician-in-Chief Johns Hopkins All Children’s Hospital
Kenneth Ford, Founder & CEO Florida Institute for Human & Machine Cognition
Judy Genshaft, President University of South Florida System
Gordon L. Gillette, President & CEO Tampa Electric
William Scott Green, Senior Vice Provost and Dean of Undergraduate Education University of Miami
Andrew H. Hirshfeld, Esq., Commissioner for Patents U.S. Patent and Trademark Office
John Hitt, President University of Central Florida
Richard A. Houghten, Founder, CEO & President Torrey Pines Institute for Molecular Studies
Richard Jove, Institute Director Cell Therapies Institute
Paul Lemmo, Vice President Lockheed Martin Missiles and Fire Control
Alan List, CEO Moffitt Cancer Center
Arthur Molella, Director Emeritus Lemelson Center at the Smithsonian Institution
Jeremy Montague, President Florida Academy of Sciences
JoAnn Newman, President & CEO Orlando Science Center
James J. Padilla, Former President and Chief Operating Officer and member of the Board of Directors Ford Motor Company
Janet E. Petro, Deputy Director NASA – John F. Kennedy Space Center
Grover C. Robinson IV, Commissioner and President Florida Association of Counties
Mark B. Rosenberg, President Florida International University
Dennis A. Ross, U.S. Representative Florida’s 15th Congressional District
Paul R. Sanberg, President National Academy of Inventors
Mark Sharpe, Executive Director Tampa Innovation Alliance
Kristiina Vuori, President Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical Discovery Institute